Caution: Children Should Come With Warning Labels

Posted on September 3, 2009. Filed under: books, children, Parenting |

Book Giveaway! One book every week for a month! Comment to enter!

Winner:  Week One:  Justme2C

Method: Each comment is allotted a number. Winner was chosen by drawing random number.

All other names will remain in the drawing for the next three weeks.

I’m the mom of four daughters, one who is getting married this month, one a freshman in college, and two in high school. My book is about that part of my sometimes crazy life. Taking the true stories and anecdotes of raising my four beautiful manipulators, I’ve woven the untold parenting lessons through the hilarious and trying experiences of being a parent. You’ll discover why children cause identity theft and get irrefutable validation that you are not smarter than a fifth grader.  You’ll laugh, gasp, and relate to parenting from birth through the teen years. And, you’ll hold little hands a little tighter and relate to the importance of (as well as the heartache) of letting them go. It’s been called the perfect read for all parents and a great gift for parents to be.

Writing my book was a family affair – they all gave me content over 23 years of parenting. My soon-to-be and talented son-in-law, Sean O’Connor, designed the cutest cover I could have asked for! It’s fun to look at and to read.

I will give away one autographed book and bookmark each week for the next month in a random giveaway. To enter, all you have to do is comment on this blog! Winner will be notified via email, posted on this blog, and on Twitter and Facebook.

A portion of all my sales is going to SIDS research, and my publisher, Urban Edge Publishing, has agreed to match the donations.

Follow me on Twitter at:  http://twitter.com/PattiMcKenna

Free Shipping Order:  www.UrbanEdgePublishing.com

Amazon Link and Reviews:  http://www.amazon.com/Caution-Children-Should-Warning-Labels/dp/0981532691/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1234889371&sr=1-5

Thank you all! Patti McKenna book cover

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

6 Responses to “Caution: Children Should Come With Warning Labels”

RSS Feed for Parenting 1 Word at a Time Comments RSS Feed

Pick me! Pick me! I would love to read it. Thanks

Justme2C – Congratulation, in a random drawing (numbers out of a hat) the #1 was drawn. You are the winner of this week’s free book! Please contact me at PCMcKenna6@aol.com to give me your contact information!

You’re book sounds very interesting and a definite must-read. As a Mom of a large brood myself, it would be invitingly refreshing to read the trials and tribulations of someone elses chaotic life, lol. I’ve been following you on twitter already,user name @Twincere, and I will tweet this proud & loud because your book should be a hit!

Hi Patti,

Thanks for telling me about your book (Re: your post on my blog). Maybe I can win a copy then I will post my thoughts about it on my blog too!

I do not need to be picked as I already bought and have laughed through the book. I hope you intend to write more books…how about one about growing old should have warning labels, too….

My daughter loved the book I sent her, too…she is raising my 4 yr old granddaughter and the book has been very helpful…teehee…

LVindy Thank you for the comments and the suggestion for the next book! That does sound like a great idea! You have a 4 year old granddaughter? Oh, I love that age! How fun!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

