76 Years Young

Posted on April 10, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I looked in the mirror yesterday – that was my first mistake – and was surprised to see what I really looked like when I really looked closely at myself.

Wow, I said to myself, You’ve gotten old.

In my late forties, I realized that I look every bit of it – and maybe some more.

But then, I defended myself. Maybe, I don’t look so old, considering:

  • I have a 24 year old.
  • I have a 19 year old.
  • I have a 17 year old.
  • I have a 16 year old.
  • They are all girls.
  • They all drive.
  • Four girls times how many boys – need I say more.

So, considering that I have 76 years of parenting under my belt (I get to count each one separately – not two kids are alike, right?) – so with 76 years of parenting, maybe I look good. 76 years of parenting and I still look like I’m in my late 40’s.

Yeah, I like that. I’m sticking with it.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “76 Years Young”

RSS Feed for Parenting 1 Word at a Time Comments RSS Feed

Your math makes more sense than Pres. Obama’s.

LOL That’s funny! But sadly, true.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

