Bad Bosses

Posted on August 20, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , |

Before I started my writing career, I worked in an educational institution – a place where I worked for an entire division. They often asked me to do things outside of my job duties, and truth be told, I often didn’t mind. But when one asked me to write an admissions essay for entry into a master’s degree program at a university, I decided enough was enough – especially after the individual was accepted for admission based on an essay I wrote about social justice. After “earning” a master’s degree, that person became my boss. Among other reasons, most of them petty and designed specifically to point out that I was not the boss and this person was (a power trip), I quit. Anyone without a degree of any kind who can write an essay getting someone into a master’s degree program is obviously talented enough that they don’t have to be treated poorly by a bad boss. Susan Johnston featured my story in an AOL article: Bad Bosses: Five Ways Your Boss Bugs You – And How to Respond. Read it here http://jobs.aol.com/articles/2010/08/19/bad-bosses/ and leave a comment about your own bad boss experiences. Believe me, it feels good to stick up for yourself! Thanks, Susan, for sharing my story and the other bad boss stories. It’s nice to know that we are not alone, and that there is something people can do about it if they have a boss from hell.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

